HELLO 2020 NEW YEAR NEW START

Hi Readers of my blog,

So happy new year to you all and hope 2020 is your year. It is time to make it your year. I am so glad 2020 is a time for a fresh start as 2019 was not a good year at all. I have made some positive intentions for 2020 which i would love to tell you all about. I also know i have not written on my blog for a while. Just a disclaimer i am going to try my best with these positive intentions but i am currently receiving treatments for some of these issues.

1. I am going to start writing on my blog more as i have really missed it and there is always topics going round my head that i want to share with others.

2. I am going to start learning to love myself as if we do not love ourselves who is going to love us. I often find myself talking and thinking negatively about myself. It is not until i had it pointed out to me and then i started to realise even when just thinking about myself i was being negatively. I was saying i am not good enough and i am ugly. This is not the way i should be thinking and feeling about myself. A wise person the other day set me a challenge to look in the mirror and tell myself i am amazing and to compliment myself …. i know how that sounds but if you do not love yourself then who will YOU ARE THE MOST IMPORTANT PERSON. A dream come true for me would be to feel comfortable in my body shape . something i would love to take part in would be Gok Wan how to look good naked because Gok Wan is a legend and i would love to treat myself with clothes that really fit my body shape and my figure instead of hiding my body from everyone because i do not think i am good enough or that i look disgusting. I need to work on those thoughts and working on my body confidence issues.

3.I am going to work on putting myself and my needs first starting with my mental health . i am going to try mindfulness and talking about my feelings and letting others help instead of bottling everything up as i have found that this has lost people from my life but i did not want to burden people which in my mind was what i was doing but in fact it is not burdening them and its not a weak thing to ask for help or to talk about things.

4. i am going to do the things i love such as entering competitions a lot of you may not know that i absolutely love entering competitions. as to me there is nothing better than having a congratulations email in my inbox especially when it is something you really want to win. i once won a iPad well actually two which one i kept for myself but the other i gave to a family member. I have won so much stuff since i started and i would love to share some of those wins with you if that is something you are interested in hearing about let me know in the comments.

The final intention for this year is to do what makes me happy such as singing as due to health issues in the last year but singing is something that makes me feel amazing about myself and i feel like it is helping my mental wellbeing. and also i need to learn to say no if i find i need to put myself or my health first.

R x

2 thoughts on “HELLO 2020 NEW YEAR NEW START”

Leave a comment